Archive for the ‘Under 15’ Category

18-11- 2018

Moorefield(A) 5-14 Naas 5-03

Moorefield (B) 1-06 Eadestown 2-15 


07-10-2018 (Sun)
KWETB U15 Football League Division 1
Round 1
Moorefield 10:30 Moorefield 1-12 vs
Maynooth  2-07


14-10-2018 (Sun)
KWETB U15 Football League Division 1
Round 2
Balyna 10:30 Balyna V Moorefield 


4-11-2018 (Sun)
KWETB U15 Football League 

Moorefield 7-10 Celbridge 3 – 07 

 U15(B) Moorefield 1-04 Round Towers 7-10 



KWETB U15 Football League 
Moorefield 7 -09 Celbridge 3-05





Under-15 B

14-10-2018 (Sun)
KWETB U15 B Football League 

Round 1

Moorefield 7-17 Sarsfield 0-05

Well done to the team and management!








Under-12 League Winners

Under -14


Under-16 League Winners

Congratulations to Adam Kavanagh who has been selected on the Kildare U15 Development Squad! 


** Cross Border League Finals Fixture Confirmation **

U13 Final: 14th April 
Moorefield v An Tochar (Wicklow)
Venue: An Tochar, 5PM

U15 Final: 15th April 
Moorefield v Cooley Kickhams (Louth) 
Venue: Moorefield, 5PM

Best of luck to both teams & management 🇳🇬


Well done to the U15 team & management on their 4-06 to 1-09 win over St Broughans in the Cross Border League today. 


11th February

3rd February

Both our U15 & U13 teams began their Cross Border Leagues today. 
Fantastic performances were reported by both management teams. Well done to everyone involved!

Special thanks were received from both Navan O’Mahonys and St Colmcilles for the refreshments provided by Alice Dowling, Tommy Tobin and all who helped today.

Best of luck to our Under-15 team and management who play Sallins tomorrow in the last round of the league.

Moorefield vs Sallins,

Venue: Moorefield

Sunday 12th November@11am

Round 1

Our two under-15 football teams were in action last Sunday. 
The U15 A’s had a hard fought win away to Balyna in Johnstownbridge. Final Score Moorefield 8-11 Balyna 6-10. Well done to the team and management; Mick Meehan, Jake McKenna, Lee Murphy and Donnacha Mucky Whyte.
The B’s played Kill at home. Final score Moorefield 4-12 Kill 4-8. Hard luck to the team and management; Owen Morrissey, Pio Gilroy, James Lonergan and Daryl Leavy.

Round 2 

Moorefield 3-3 Newtown Gaels 1-7


Round 3

Moorefield 2-25 vs Dunlavin 0-4

Wednesday 18th October


Round 4 

Moorefield 9-12 vs Sarsfields 6-5

Moorefield B 4-8 vs Naas 2-9

Sunday 22nd October

Round 5

Rathangan 1-5 vs Moorefield 7-11

Milltown (Winners) vs Moorefield B

Sunday 29th October

vs Rathangan

Round 6 

Moorefield vs Carbury

Moorefield B vs Abbey Rangers

5th November

Round 7

Moorefield vs Sallins

Ballymore Eustace vs Moorefield B

12th November



Updated U15 Football Fixtures 2017

11th November

Eoin Meehan and Ciaran Shiels-Conlan who played for the Kildare U15’s today in the Shield Semi-Final of the Father Manning U16 Cup in Dunganny Co. Meath. Result Meath 2-17 Kildare 1-5. Hard luck!

14th October

Well done to the Kildare U15s who won against Carlow last night in Fennagh County Carlow in the first round of the U16 Fr. Manning Cup. Ciaran Shield-Conlon and Eoin Meehan from Moorefield played their part.

Final score Kildare U15 1-11 Carlow U16 0-8


Eoin Meehan & Ciaran Shiels-Conlon after their U15 football match V Laois this evening in Hawkfield. The Kildare U15’s won well.

Well done to Eoin Meehan and Ciaran Shiels-Conlon who played on the Under 15 Kildare team at the weekend.

18-03-2017 (Sat)

U16 Football League Division 5 Round 1

Moorefield 16:0 0 Moorefield V BYE

25-03-2017 (Sat)

U16 Football League Division 5 Round 2

Moorefield 16:0 0 Moorefield ( Lost by 1 point) V Leixlip 

31-03-2017 (Fri)

U16 Football League Division 5 Round 3

Celbridge 18:4 5 Celbridge V Moorefield

07-04-2017 (Fri)

U16 Football League Division 5 Round 4

Moorefield 18:4 5 Moorefield V Naas

14-04-2017 (Fri)

U16 Football League Division 5 Round 5

Maynooth 19:0 0 Maynooth V Moorefield

Best of luck to Padraig Cribbin and Eoin Meehan who were at Kildare Under 15 Football trials for the last two weeks.